

## Notice of a meeting of Council

## Friday, 24 February 2012 2.30 pm Council Chamber, Municipal Offices

<b>M</b> embership				
Councillors:	Barbara Driver (Chair), Colin Hay (Vice-Chair), Garth Barnes, Ian Bickerton, Nigel Britter, Chris Coleman, Tim Cooper, Bernard Fisher, Jacky Fletcher, Wendy Flynn, Rob Garnham, Les Godwin, Penny Hall, Rowena Hay, Diane Hibbert, Sandra Holliday, Peter Jeffries, Steve Jordan, Robin MacDonald, Paul Massey, Helena McCloskey, Andrew McKinlay, Heather McLain, Paul McLain, John Rawson, Anne Regan, Diggory Seacome, Duncan Smith, Malcolm Stennett, Charles Stewart, Klara Sudbury, Lloyd Surgenor, Jo Teakle, Pat Thornton, Jon Walklett, Andrew Wall, John Webster, Paul Wheeldon, Simon Wheeler and Roger Whyborn			

## Agenda

1.	A MOMENT OF REFLECTION	
2.	APOLOGIES	
2	DECLADATIONS OF INTEREST	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
4.	TO APPROVE AND CONFIRM THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 10 FEBRUARY 2012	(Pages 1 - 12)
5.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS	
6.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE MAYOR	
7.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	
8.	MEMBER QUESTIONS	
9.	COUNCIL TAX RESOLUTION 2012-13  Joint report of the Cabinet Member Finance & Community  Development and the Director of Resources	(Pages 13 - 20)
10.	REVIEWING THE 'DEVELOPMENT ON GARDEN LAND AND INFILL SITES' SPD Report of the Cabinet Member Built Environment	(Pages 21 - 24)

11.	NOTICES OF MOTION Proposed by: Councillor Wheeldon Seconded by: Councillor Walklett	
	This council is fully committed to reduce its output of greenhouse gases and therefore resolves that;	
	Our current target of a 30% reduction by 2015 should be brought in line with other public bodies and changed to a 40% reduction target by 2020.	
12.	TO RECEIVE PETITIONS	
13.	ANY OTHER ITEM THE MAYOR DETERMINES AS URGENT AND WHICH REQUIRES A DECISION	

Contact Officer: Saira Malin, Democracy Officer, 01242 775153 Email: <a href="mailto:democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk">democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk</a>